Posted in 3 paws, Monday, mystery, Review, suspense on September 28, 2015


The Brooklyn Drop (A Fina Fitzgibbons Brooklyn Mystery Book 4)
Suspense Mystery
File Size: 422 KB
Print Length: 267 pages
Publication Date: August 15, 2015


In the middle of a wintry night, private investigator Fina Fitzgibbons finds Lorraine’s friend, Phyllida Oxley, slumped over her dining room table, the victim of memory-impairing date rape drugs. When her condition goes from poor to comatose, her distraught fifteen-year-old granddaughter, Kat Oxley disappears. Meanwhile, Fina’s agency is busy surveilling a massage parlor in Bensonhurst suspected of human trafficking, and Fina’s father reappears to throw a wrench into her relationship with NYPD Patrol Officer Denny McDuffy. As Fina frantically searches for the missing teen, she uncovers the truth behind the traffickers, but they have a surprise waiting for her in the not-so-friendly skies.


amazon buy


This is the first book that I have read by this author. I knew it was book 4 in the series and I decided to read it anyway even though I don’t like jumping into a series. The mystery itself is a stand alone, but there is so much that I felt like I didn’t understand when it came to the personal lives/stories of the main characters – Fina, Denny, Lorraine, Cookie & Clancy. So if you decide to read these books, start with book 1!

The mystery itself kept me guessing. You knew who was involved but there were a few twists and turns that I wasn’t expecting and I wasn’t sure how it was all going to tie together in the end. Mix that with personal problems between Fina and Denny and the appearance of her father, who maybe isn’t what/who she thought.

We give it 3 paws up


About This Author

Susan Russo Anderson is a writer, a mother, a member of Sisters in Crime, a graduate of Marquette University. She’s taught language arts and creative writing, worked for a publisher, an airline, an opera company. Like Faulkner’s Dilsey, she’s seen the best and the worst, the first and the last. Through it all, and to understand it somewhat, she writes. Too Quiet in Brooklyn, the first book in the Fina Fitzgibbons Brooklyn mystery series, published December 2013. The second book in the series, Missing Brandy, about a missing teen, published September 2014, and Whiskey’s Gone, about the abduction of a single mom, completes a trilogy. The working title of the fourth is Dead in Brooklyn.

Website * Facebook * Twitter



great escape button160

Tour Participants

September 21 – Back Porchervations – Review

September 22 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – Review

September 23 – A Blue Million Books – Interview

September 24 – readalot – Review

September 25 – Crandom – Review

September 26 – Frankie Bow – Spotlight

September 27 – 3 Partners in Shopping, Nana, Mommy,  &, Sissy, Too ! – Spotlight

September 28 – Student of Opinions – Review

September 28 – StoreyBook Reviews– Review

September 29 – Cassidy Salem Reads & Writes – Review

September 30 – Celticlady’s Reviews – Spotlight