Posted in 4 paws, Review, romance on December 15, 2014

CC p3



Operation Get the Girl is working. Or is it?

Just when Dean’s sure Callie has fallen for him, she calls off their charade, sending him into a panic. She doesn’t trust her feelings for him any more than he does. Is this heart-stopping, pulse-thumping feeling real? Or has pretending to be his girlfriend gone to her head?

Callie needs to be sure before she can act, so when a handsome executive asks her out, she decides to take the plunge.

Now more than ever, Dean must tell Callie the truth about Operation Get the Girl. That it’s her he wants. But time is running out, and he must make his move before it’s too late.


amazon buy

CC p4



When Operation Get the Girl backfires, Dean is forced to finally tell Callie the truth.

Brokenhearted and deceived, Callie questions her feelings more than ever and falls back on old habits to bury her emotions. Only this time, it doesn’t work. With her relationship and job hanging in the balance, Callie is faced with confronting her demons, healing the past, and getting her life together, once and for all.

But it’s not over for her and Dean. He has one last plan to make her his. And this time, he’s playing for keeps.

Claiming Callie: Part four is the final installment in the Claiming Callie serial.

*Approx. 85 pages*


amazon buy


I read the first two books in this series and reviewed them here.   Of course after I finished the second book I had to know how this story was going to end!  Dean and Callie are both a mess.  They are still young and in college and haven’t learned yet that just sucking it up and telling each other the truth will get you further than playing games.  You read these books wanting Dean to get the girl, but have to wonder what he is thinking at times.  Well he is a guy, so that explains a lot right there!  Callie has her own set of emotional issues that are finally somewhat resolved near the end, or at least enough for her to realize that buying clothes, shoes and accessories is not the path to happiness.

This is a fun 4 part series and can see the author merging them into one (but not sure if she will or not).  Part 1 of this series is being offered for FREE on Amazon right now.  Pick it up, you might get hooked and want to see how this story ends.

We give these books and the whole series 4 paws up.


About the Author

Paige Rion is a contemporary romance author. She’s a mother, wife, blogger, hopeless chocoholic, coffee-addicted, wine-lover. Her debut, novel—a new adult romance—Written On Her Heart, is the first in the Callaway Cove series. She is also the author of the new adult romance serial, Claiming Callie. The fourth and final installment of Claiming Callie is due out in October, followed by the release of the second Callaway Cove novel.

Website * Twitter * Facebook * Subscribe to Paige’s newsletter